Site Progress 3/11

I’ve been working really hard on getting the static site all in order, and am almost there; I’ll start working on some jquery today, so that’s exciting!! I wish the html and CSS hadn’t taken so long, but hopefully with that all set, adding the interactions shouldn’t be too hard.

There are a few weird little things that I want to fix, but hopefully that shouldn’t be a huge issue.

I’m also hoping/planning to make it responsive, so that will come too!

 

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 8.04.27 AMHere’s the buy page… I kind of enjoy that you can enter text! Need to have little selected buttons for the type of payment still, though. Setting everything is the right position was a little strange and difficult, but now that it’s in order, I just need some selection interactions to work. I really do like the simplicity of this page, though.

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 8.04.18 AM

Yay, I actually used a sprite for this, which super helps with load time! I need to make sure that the content is centered well on this page… I worked on floating the content div, with margins set to auto, and that seemed to work on the other pages, but is not on this one, so I’ll have to investigate.  I really like how the hover works, and just need to fix the hover on the left; it doesn’t interact correctly, and looks like it’s behind the little image of the guy. Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 8.03.58 AM

Having some kind of weird issues with header width on the photo headers, but hopefully I can get that sorted. It’s most likely a really simple answer that I’m just not realizing. But other than that, I think it has the potentially to be pretty nice if I can make everything happen like it should! Next is getting the teabag to work with parallax, and come out from underneath the banner.

Leave a comment